About Us

The Trust Board of Management SJM College of Pharmacy Vision & Mission Goals & Objectives About Chitradurga Group Institutions Faculty Anti Ragging Committee Accreditation IQAC

Group Institutions



The SJM Vidyapeetha was established in the year 1966 by His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Mallikarjuna Murugharajendra Mahaswamiji, for providing the facilities for education in different parts of Karnataka State. Today the S.J.M. Vidyapeetha has grown to its full extent with the Co-operation of the public and people.


It runs the following premier institutions:

  • S.J.M. Institute of Technology
  • Basaveshwarawara Medical College
  • Basaveshwara High-Tech Hospital
  • S.J.M. Dental College
  • Polytechnic
  • Nursing School
  • Pharmacy College
  • Several First grade colleges
  • Hundreds of elementary educational schools and hostels.

SJM Math – A Great Legacy of the Past.